a slow, slow tortoise…

Wow!  First post new blog!  So excited to have finally got pen to paper as such and started my sewing blog.  I am sewing a bit at the moment but not as much as I would like to – I guess that’s the case for most people, especially if you are like me and have two young kids, it’s hard to fit it in!  I’ve got a son, Ralph aged 4, starting school next week and a daughter Noemi, 9 months so for the past 9 months I have been avidly following the sewing blogging community, buying too many patterns and fabric and not really getting much sewing done!  But… things are about to change…

…slowly!!!

I think if I can do a tiny bit a week then I can perhaps create a new garment every month or too, think hare and tortoise… a small bit each week and perhaps I can accomplish a lot!  Follow along and let’s see…

tortoise and hare

Leave a Reply

